Contains over 120 Spanish and Spanish-influenced recipes from the chefs of the Culinary Institute of America, including tapas, soups, salads and vegetables, seafood, meats, rice, sauces and condiments, and desserts, and features articles on Spanish ingredients and culinary regions.
Includes comedies from the major dramatists of the Siglo del Oro, an essay collection covering the fourteenth to twentieth centuries, full texts of La Celestina and Don Quijote (with a link to the Projects Cervantes), and a link to the Textos Lemir site.
Part of a more general listing compiled by the Western European Studies Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
A guide to Barcelona and Catalonia, providing an overview of the history, culture, architecture, museums, art, and people of the region, and including information on restaurants, hotels, and shopping venues, suggested itineraries, maps, photographs, and illustrations.
Fodor's Spain 2015 by Fodor's
Call Number: 914.604 Fod 2015
Publication Date: 2014
A travel guide to Spain that provides maps, travel itineraries, planning tips, photographs, and ratings of hotels, restaurants, shops, and popular sights.
Presents a full-color illustrated travel guide on Northern Spain; and contains photographs, maps, and detailed information on hotels and restaurants, tourist sites, beach resorts, national parks, museums, churches, and tours.
Gives recommendations and detailed information for visitors to Seville, with four sections providing an introduction to the region, an area-by-area breakdown, information on traveler's needs, and a survival guide.
Cultures of the World series.
"Provides comprehensive information on the geography, history, wildlife, governmental structure, economy, cultural diversity, peoples, religion, and culture of Spain"--Provided by publisher.
Provides historical information for travelers about Spain, covering a period that ranges from the earliest settlements on the Iberian peninsula through the twentieth century; focusing on those factors that have impacted the sites and monuments of the country. Includes a chronology, maps, and illustrations.