Your task: Write an analytical essay on a topic or event during the 1960's. Use the information that you have gathered to develop a CLEAR ARGUMENT (thesis) and then use specific evidence for support. Use this LibGuide to help!
Additional journal, primary source collection, and ebook access has been added through June 30, 2020 in response to the current pandemic.
Search this repository of Journals and academic materials.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit, journal storage service created to help libraries and publishers access academic articles and documents from the past.
It provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Search History Study Center
History Study Center from ProQuest is a collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.
"An online resource providing a vast collection of digitised primary and secondary sources for the study of history. It is suitable for a wide range of users, from high school students looking for quick and reliable facts on a historical topic, to researchers examining hard-to-find primary source texts." Includes Study Units, Historical Documents, Maps, References titles, Multimedia, Academic Journals, and Primary Sources.
