Prescott Library: Anatomy & Physiology Research (Schmidt): Find Articles

Database Passwords

Database Searching

When searching the EBSCO database, these databases will be key:

Academic Search Elite
Medline

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Main site for all electronic databases provided by EBSCO.

Search Science in Context

Quick Tips for Finding Articles

The library subscribes to several research databases. This means we pay for access to thousands of journals and magazines.

If at first your search seems too slim: change your keywords.
If at first your search seems too large: limit results by date or full text access.
Before you pay to access an article or give up entirely, be sure to search in each database resources to your left.

If you still need help, ask a librarian.

We want you to find the sources that are just right.

Databases

Credo Source This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO database.
JStor This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a not-for-profit, journal storage service created to help libraries and publishers access academic articles and documents from the past.

It provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines.

For home access, contact the library staff.
Journal of Athletic Training Archive, 1992-2020 This link opens in a new window
Organized by year, this site holds past issues of from the National Athletic Trainers Association professional journal. Articles from this journal are generally available in PMC after a 12-month delay (embargo); however, the delay may vary at the discretion of the publisher.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Off campus password is maryc
Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
Database from Facts on File.