Prescott Library: Hispanic Heritage Month Resources (Vasquez): Home

Spanish Language Databases/Resources

Banco de Contenidos aulaPlaneta
A Spanish language database designed for Native Spanish speakers and bilingual students.
Dialnet
A Spanish database of scholarly articles, book chapters, and theses.
Institute Cervantes Centro Virtual Cervantes
An online service created by the Instituto Cervantes in Spain to widely share information about the Spanish language and Spanish culture.
redalyc.org
A Spanish language scientific information network.
Spanish Language Daily Newspapers
Links to Spanish language newspapers from around the United States.
World Book Advanced
All articles in World Book Online Advanced can be translated into Spanish. To translate: Hover over the "Settings" icon (the gear) and select "Translate This Text." Then, select "Spanish."

Library Databases

Library Passwords

We have access to a trial subscription of the Britannica Moderna Spanish language database.

To access:

Link: https://moderna.eb.com/levels/academica

Username: maryc

Password: wheeler

Biography Reference Center
The selections highlight significant individuals in World History including artists, scientists, and political leaders.
Britannica Image Quest
Provides students and faculty access approximately three million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world which can easily be added to projects.
Credo Source
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
JStor
JSTOR has resources in both English and Spanish - you can filter your results by language.

JSTOR is a not-for-profit, journal storage service created to help libraries and publishers access academic articles and documents from the past.

It provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines.

For home access, contact the library staff.
New York Times
Access to current issues and articles from the New York Times. Contact Ms. Covintree if you have issues with access.
US History in Context
World History in Context
World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.